主內容首部

滙豐自願醫保標準計劃

標準自願醫保提供高達每年港幣42萬保障額,照顧您的基本醫療需要,更可獲稅務扣減

獲取醫療保障同時享稅務扣減


本計劃提供不設上限的終身保障,並保證續保,讓您安心應對醫療開支,同時享有稅務扣減1

想獲取切合您需要的保險建議?今日就與我們的財務策劃經理聯絡。

主要特點

終身保障不設上限

每個保單年度可索償高達港幣42萬元,而且您的終身保障並不設上限

保障範圍廣泛周全

您將享有入院前及出院後護理、日間手術前後的門診護理,以及本地精神科治療的合資格開支費用賠償

保障未知的已有病症

即使您患有未知的已有病症2,在第2個保單年度起亦可得到部分保障,並在第4個保單年度起獲取全數保障

可享稅務扣減

您可就合資格保費申請稅務扣減1,每名受保人的每年上限為港幣8,000元

限時優惠

  • 以滙豐卓越理財信用卡®繳付新保單之保費3,賺取額外高達$6,000「獎賞錢」!優惠期至2022年6月30日。受條款及細則約束

如何投保

投保資格

您須符合以下資格,才可投保「滙豐自願醫保標準計劃」:

  • 保單持有人的年齡4須介乎18至80歲之間
  • 受保人的年齡4須介乎出生15日至80歲之間

「滙豐自願醫保標準計劃」是由滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司(「滙豐保險」)所承保,其並非銀行存款或銀行儲蓄計劃。保單持有人受滙豐保險之信貸風險影響。

聯絡我們

預約會面或視像會議,讓我們的財務策劃經理為您提供切合您需要的建議。

或致電(852)2233 3130 投保(星期一至五上午11:00至晚上7:30,公眾假期除外)。

滙豐尚玉及卓越理財客戶

聯絡您的尚玉客戶總監或客戶經理;滙豐卓越理財客戶亦可致電(852)2233 3322

了解更多

  1. 合資格的稅務扣減只適用於保單持有人或其配偶,並且為香港納稅人。就自願醫保保單繳付的合資格保費(不包括保費徵費)可獲得之稅務扣減,將於每個課稅年度根據扣除保費折扣(如有)後之已繳保費計算。實際所節省的稅款可能低於例子款項,而且視乎香港特別行政區稅務局對每個個案的檢查及協議。如欲獲取更多資訊,請瀏覽www.ird.gov.hk或尋求獨立的稅務建議。
  2. 「投保前已有病症」是指受保人於保單簽發日或保單生效日(以較早日期為準)前已存在的任何不適、疾病、受傷、生理、心理或醫療狀況或機能退化,包括先天性疾病。未知的「投保前已有病症」指保單持有人及/或受保人在投保時不察覺,及理應不察覺的投保前已有病症。滙豐保險將保留申請之最終決定權。有關條款及細則詳情,請參閱保單條款。
  3. 借定唔借?還得到先好借!
  4. 年齡是指您的上一次生日年齡。
  5. 全球是指無地域限制範圍,惟只適用於香港的精神科治療除外。
  6. 於全球其他地區所產生的合資格費用,受自願醫保標準計劃條款及細則保障。大中華是指中國大陸、香港、澳門及台灣。亞洲是指阿富汗、孟加拉、不丹、汶萊、大中華、印度、印尼、日本、哈薩克、吉爾吉斯、老撾、馬來西亞、馬爾代夫、蒙古、緬甸、尼泊爾、菲律賓、新加坡、南韓、塔吉克、泰國、東帝汶、土庫曼、烏茲別克及越南。全球是指無地域限制範圍。只適用於香港的精神科治療及較低級別病房現金保障除外。詳情請參閱額外保障條款批註。

「滙豐自願醫保標準計劃」是由滙豐人壽保險(國際)有限公司(「滙豐保險」)所承保,其獲保險業監管局( 「保監局」)授權及受其監管,於香港特別行政區經營長期保險業務。此並非銀行存款或銀行儲蓄計劃。有關詳細產品特點及詳細的條款及細則,請參閱相關的產品冊子及保單條款。

滙豐保險是於百慕達註冊成立之有限責任公司,其為滙豐集團旗下從事承保業務的附屬公司之一。香港上海滙豐銀行有限公司(簡稱「滙豐」)乃根據保險業條例(香港法例第41章)註冊為滙豐保險於香港特別行政區分銷人壽保險之保險代理機構。此計劃為滙豐保險而非滙豐之產品,並只擬在香港特別行政區透過滙豐銷售。您的保單利益受滙豐保險的信貸風險所影響。您繳付的保費將成為滙豐保險資產的一部分,您對任何該等資產均沒有任何權利或擁有權。如追討賠償,您只可向滙豐保險追索。

對於滙豐與您之間因銷售過程或處理有關交易而產生的合資格爭議(定義見金融糾紛調解計劃的金融糾紛調解中心的職權範圍),滙豐須與您進行金融糾紛調解計劃程序;此外,有關涉及您上述保單條款及細則的任何糾紛,將直接由滙豐保險與您共同解決。

Top of main content

HSBC VHIS Standard Plan

An essential standard voluntary health insurance plan offering annual benefits of up to HKD420,000 to cover your basic healthcare needs and tax savings

Get medical protection that offers tax relief


Safeguard yourself with guaranteed policy renewals and no limits on lifetime benefits, all while enjoying tax deductions1.

What's best for your insurance needs? Get tailored guidance from our Insurance Specialists today.

Key benefits

No limits on lifetime benefits

Claim up to HKD420,000 per policy year with no limits on your lifetime coverage

Wide-ranging care and coverage

Get covered for pre and post-confinement care, day case procedure outpatient care and local psychiatric treatment

Cover for previously unknown conditions

Get partial coverage for unknown pre-existing conditions2 starting from the second policy year, and full coverage from your fourth year onwards

Enjoy tax relief

Get annual tax deductions1 of up to HKD8,000 on qualifying premiums for each insured person

Limited time offers

  • Use your HSBC Premier Mastercard® credit card to pay the premium3 for your new policy and earn up to HKD6,000 RewardCash. Offer ends 30 June 2022. T&Cs apply.

How to apply

Eligibility

To apply for our VHIS Standard Plan, you'll need to meet these requirements:

  • the policyholder is aged4 between 18 and 80 years
  • the insured person is aged4 between 15 days and 80 years

The HSBC VHIS Standard Plan is a life insurance plan underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited ("HSBC Life"). It is not equivalent or similar to bank deposit. Policyholders are subject to HSBC Life's credit risk.

Talk with us

Get personalised support from our Insurance Specialists. Book a face-to-face appointment or meet with us over video.

Or call us on (852) 2233 3130. Lines are open 11:00am to 7:30pm, Mondays to Fridays except public holidays.

HSBC Jade or Premier customer?

Contact your Jade Director or Relationship Manager. HSBC Premier customers can also call us on (852) 2233 3322.

Find out more

Notes

  1. Only policyholders and their spouses who are Hong Kong taxpayers are eligible for tax deduction. Tax deduction for qualifying premiums paid under a VHIS policy (excluding levy) will be based on the premiums paid after deducting the premium discount, if any. Your actual tax savings may be lower than the amount in the example, as each case is determined by the Inland Revenue Department. For more information, please visit www.ird.gov.hk or seek independent tax advice.
  2. Pre-existing condition(s) shall mean, in respect of the insured person, any sickness, disease, injury, physical, mental or medical condition or physiological degradation, including congenital condition, that has existed prior to the policy issuance date or the policy effective date, whichever is earlier. Unknown pre-existing condition(s) refers to any pre-existing condition(s) that the policy holder and/or insured person was not aware and would not reasonably have been aware of at the time of application. Application is subject to HSBC Life. Please refer to the policy provisions for the full terms and conditions.
  3. To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!
  4. The age refers to the age you were on your last birthday.
  5. Worldwide shall mean no geographical limitation, except for psychiatric treatment which is applicable to Hong Kong only.
  6. Eligible expenses incurred in other areas worldwide shall be covered according to the VHIS Standard Plan terms and benefits. Greater China shall mean mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan. Asia shall mean Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Greater China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Vietnam. Worldwide shall mean no geographical limitation, except for psychiatric treatment and cash benefit for lower ward classes which are applicable to Hong Kong only. Please refer to the additional benefit provisions endorsement for more details.

The HSBC VHIS Standard Plan is a life insurance plan underwritten by HSBC Life (International) Limited ("HSBC Life") which is authorised and regulated by the Insurance Authority ("IA") to carry on long-term insurance business in the Hong Kong SAR. It is not a bank deposit or bank savings plan. Please refer to the product brochure for detailed features and the policy provisions for the detailed terms and conditions.

HSBC Life is incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability, and is one of the HSBC Group's insurance underwriting subsidiaries. The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited ('HSBC') is registered in accordance with the Insurance Ordinance (Cap. 41 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as an agency of HSBC Life for the distribution of life insurance products in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.  This product is a product of HSBC Life but not HSBC and it is intended only for sale in the Hong Kong SAR. Your benefit is subject to the credit risk of HSBC Life. Your premiums paid will form part of HSBC Life's assets. You do not have any rights or ownership over any of those assets. Your recourse is against HSBC Life only.

In respect of an eligible dispute (as defined in the Terms of Reference for the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre in relation to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme) arising between HSBC and you out of the selling process or processing of the related transaction, HSBC is required to enter into a Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme process with you; however, any dispute over the contractual terms of the above insurance product should be resolved between HSBC Life and you directly.